Showing posts with label Death Grind. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Death Grind. Show all posts
| ]

Terrorizer Discography :

Origin : Los Angeles, California, US
Genres : Grindcore, death metal
Site :

Terrorizer is an American grindcore and death metal band formed in 1986 in Los Angeles, California. After disbanding, its members gained recognition by playing in influential extreme metal bands, such as Morbid Angel (David Vincent, Pete Sandoval), Napalm Death (Jesse Pintado) and Nausea (Oscar Garcia, Alfred "Garvey" Estrada). To date, Terrorizer has released two studio albums, and broken up twice (in 1989 and 2006). They reunited again in 2009.

Albums :

1987 - Day Zero (Rehersal)
1987 - Demo 1987
1987 - Live Promo
1987 - Unreleased Demo 12-87
1988 - Split with Nausea (Split)
1989 - World Downfall
2006 - Darker Days Ahead
Continue Reading - Terrorizer Discography

| ]

Brujeria Discography :

Origin : Mexico, United Kingdom, United States
Genres : Death metal, Deathgrind
Site :

Brujeria is an extreme metal band. Their name comes from the Spanish word for "witchcraft". Their songs, which are sung entirely in Spanish, are focused on Satanism, anti-Christianity, sex, immigration, narcotics smuggling, politics and also include lyrics about killing white people (despite having a vast majority of white members in the band).

Brujeria are admittedly a side-project of founding member and former Fear Factory guitarist Dino Cazares, and has featured artists such as Billy Gould, Nicholas Barker, Raymond Herrera, Jeff Walker and Shane Embury. They perform under pseudonyms and portray themselves as a Latino band consisting of drug lords, concealing their identities due to being wanted by the FBI. Their lineup has changed over time and could be different at any point in time.

Albums :

1990 - Demoniaco (EP)
1993 - Matando G├╝eros
1995 - Raza Odiada
2000 - Brujerizmo -> (Pt.1 / Pt.2)
2001 - Mextremist Hits
2003 - The Best Of Brujeria
Password :
Continue Reading - Brujeria Discography

| ]

Brutal Truth Discography :

Origin : New York City, New York, United States
Genres : Deathgrind, grindcore
Site :

Brutal Truth was formed in 1990 in New York City. The band was originally signed to Earache Records, on which they released two albums, their debut Extreme Conditions Demand Extreme Responses, and 1994's Need to Control, as well as an EP entitled Perpetual Conversion, and a 7" single for the song "Godplayer". During this time, music videos were made for the songs "Ill Neglect", "Collatoral Damage", and "Godplayer". Brutal Truth found frustration with Earache Records, as did many 1990s Relapse Records bands, and switched to Relapse Records, known for its roster of grindcore acts, with whom they stayed until the band's demise.

On Relapse they released the mini album Kill Trend Suicide, a full length release entitled Sounds of the Animal Kingdom, and a double CD live album called Goodbye Cruel World. The band has also released many split 7" singles on smaller labels, with most of these being out of print and difficult to find. The songs from these 7" singles were collected on the second disc of Goodbye Cruel World.

In 2001, the Guinness Book of Records awarded Brutal Truth the record for "Shortest Music Video" for their video "Collateral Damage", which is 2.18 seconds long and consists of 48 still images in rapid succession followed by a clip of an explosion. Drummer Richard Hoak now provides vocals and drums for a new project titled Total Fucking Destruction. Kevin Sharp released an album with Venomous Concept in 2004, a hardcore punk band featuring members from The Melvins and Napalm Death. He was also a member of Australian grind band Damaged for a little over a year from 1999. Dan Lilker now plays for a host of bands and is currently bassist for the re-united Nuclear Assault.

Brutal Truth reformed in 2006 with three-quarters of the final lineup returning (Lilker, Hoak and Sharp); Erik Burke (of Lethargy) replaced Brent McCarty on guitar.

On July 8th, 2008, four new Brutal Truth tracks were released on the "This Comp Kills Fascists" compilation. This is the first new material from the band in almost ten years.

On January 21, 2009, it was announced that Brutal Truth had finished recording their new album, entitled Evolution Through Revolution, and the album was released on April 14th in North America, April 17th in Germany and on April 20th worldwide. The band have also made the entire album available for via streaming from their website. A video for "Sugardaddy/Branded" was released on July 17, 2009.

Albums :

1990 - Birth Of Ignorance [Demo]
1992 - Extreme Conditions Demand Extreme Responses
1992 - I'll Neglect [EP]
1993 - Birth Of Ignorance (Bootleg) (Recorded at staddijk, Nijmegen, Netherlands 22.01.93)
1993 - Perpetual Conversion [EP]
1994 - Need To Control
1996 - Brutal Truth & Spazz (Split)
1996 - Kill Trend Suicide
1997 - Brutal Truth & Converge (Split)
1997 - Sounds Of The Animal Kingdom
1999 - Goodbye Cruel World! [Compilation] CD1 / CD2
2000 - For Drug Crazed Grind Freaks Only [EP]
2009 - Evolution Through Revolution
Continue Reading - Brutal Truth Discography (Including new release)