| ]
Share this history on :

Monstrosity Discography :

Genres : Death metal
Origin : Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Site : rock.zonet.us

Monstrosity is a death metal band originating from Fort Lauderdale, Florida during the death metal scene of the late 1980s. Monstrosity was home to a number of session and full-time musicians who later resurfaced in acts like Cynic, Malevolent Creation, Cannibal Corpse, Capharnaum, and Hate Plow. John Rubin played guitar, Mark Van Erp played bass, and Lee Harrison played drums and has remained the constant within the band through the years. They all played in Malevolent Creation in 1989 and decided to form their own band. Lee Harrison formed his own music label, Conquest Music.

George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher appeared on the 1992 Imperial Doom and 1996 Millennium albums, before getting the vocal slot in Buffalo's Cannibal Corpse. Jason Avery (Eulogy) took the vocal slot after Fisher's defection to Cannibal Corpse, appearing on the 1999 In Dark Purity, the 2001 anthology/live double CD "Enslaving the Masses" and 2003 Rise to Power albums.

Avery was replaced in December, 2005 by Brian Werner (Infernaeon). Werner performed vocal duties on the band's 2006 European tour, and subsequent U.S. shows.

In December, 2006 Werner was replaced by Mike Hrubovcak (Divine Rapture, Imperial Crystalline Entombment, Vile). Hrubovcak appeared on the band's latest Conquest Music/Metal Blade release "Spiritual Apocalypse".

Albums :

1991 - Burden Of Evil
1991 - Horror Infinity (Demo)
1992 - Darkest Dream
1992 - Imperial Doom
1994 - Slaves And Masters (Demo)
1996 - Millenium
1999 - In Dark Purity
2001 - Enslaving The Masses
2001 - Enslaving The Masses (Live)
2003 - Live Extreme Brazilian Tour '02
2003 - Rise To Power
2004 - Relapse Singles Series Vol.3 (Split)
2007 - Spiritual Apocalypse